Our Story 

In October 2005 I married my high school sweetheart, Tim.  He is my best friend and soul mate.

By our second wedding anniversary we had had 3 miscarriages.  We were told ‘life happens’.  I had so many emotions, frustrated, sad, mad, it hurt, the pain, brokenness, just completely indescribable.  By the third miscarriage I knew it was more than life happening, and was diagnosed with unexplained infertility.

I was on the hunt for a new  OB/GYN and on my first visit she scheduled a laporoscopy and an appointment with a Reproductive Endocrinologist at Nashville Fertility. Surgery shown nothing more than a few cysts and scar tissue from previous surgeries. Our first trip to Nashville Fertility {November ‘07} was tubes upon tubes of blood work and explanation of what I was being tested for. A few weeks later we learned I had 2 blood clotting disorders. Quick break down of how that effects my pregnancy…when embryo is forming, it being foreign, my body forms it as a clot to get rid of it. 

The RE prescribed a medicine and said I was good to go…

10 months later {October ‘08} we were blessed with a healthy baby!  It was not a joyous pregnancy, I found myself in fear of the unknown and what ifs. But once he was born I was relieved, I no longer had to worry that my body would throw a clot that could kill us both.                                                            

Until recently we had been content with having an only child. 

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

